Hornets News · District Champs!

Kearsley Wrestling captured the MHSAA D2 District Wrestling Title on Thursday night with a 66-18 victory over Flint Northwestern-Southwestern in the semifinals and a 44-32 win over Clio in the district championship match.   The title secured Kearsley’s 12th district wrestling title in the last 18 seasons.  Kearsley now advances to the regionals on Wednesday, February 14th at Marquette High School.  Winners for the Hornets included: La’Ron Ruffin, Rodney Richards, Andy Ruhstorfer, Trent DiGenova, Malik Davis, John Brown, Jason Judd, Machai Garza, Ethan Goss, Nathan Linn, and Tyler Byczynski.